Menu Close

OZARK LMSC supports Masters Swimming in the Ozark region for health, wellness, fitness & competition

Click for OZLMSC info at USMS


Ozark LMSC Meetings

USMS Meetings

Ozark LMSC Financials

Ozark LMSC Policy & Governance

All Officers & Committee Chairs must be a currently registered member of USMS to serve on the Ozark LMSC Board of Directors & Executive Committee. Click on photo to make contact.

Ozark LMSC Officers & Committee Chairs

Maryanne Barkley

Chair – Maryanne Barkley

The Ozark LMSC Chair is the Chief Executive Officer of the LMSC and presides at all meetings of the Ozark LMSC and the Executive Committee. The Chair creates standing or ad hoc committees when necessary and appoints Chairs of those committees.

Bruce Hopson

Vice Chair – Bruce Hopson

The Vice Chair has such powers and performs such duties as may be assigned by law, the Code, the Board, the Chair, or the Ozark LMSC By-Laws. The powers and duties of the Chair are performed by the Vice Chair in the absence or disability of the Chair.

John Pohlmann

Secretary – John Pohlmann

The Secretary prepares and keeps the official correspondence and files of the committee, and takes and reports the minutes of all meetings called by the chair. The Secretary also maintains permanent records containing names and current addresses of all registered Ozark Masters swimmers, clubs and teams.

Dave Seamen

Treasurer – Dave Seamen

The Treasurer collects, keeps, disperses, and invests the funds of the Ozark LMSC and maintains all financial records. The treasurer presents a yearly budget to Ozark LMSC before the beginning of each fiscal year.

Diann Bauer

Membership Coordinator – Diann Bauer

The Membership Coordinator does administrative duties for both individual member and club registrations, transfers, and age-group LMSC fee refunds. The Membership Coordinator responds to inquiries from members/clubs & potential members/clubs, LMSC officers, and the USMS National Office in a timely manner.

Mary Pohlmann

Past LMSC Chair – Mary Pohlmann

The immediate Past LMSC Chair shall be a member of the Ozark LMSC Board of Directors and Executive Committee. The immediate Past LMSC Chair provides advice and guidance to the current Ozark LMSC Chair in order to promote an efficient transfer of office.

Lori Payne

Awards & Recognition Committee Chair – Lori Payne

The Awards Chair distributes the annual Ozark LMSC Service Award Nomination Form to the LMSC membership, then collects & presents the nominations to the Ozark LMSC Board. The Awards Chair secures the award gift and certificate, and makes the presentation at the Ozark LMSC Short Course Championship each spring.

Richard “Hap” Gentry

Coaches Committee Chair – Richard Gentry

The Coaches Chair is the LMSC liaison between Ozark LMSC Certified Coaches & the National USMS Coaches Committee to foster effective coaching relationships and assist coaches in developing their skills and growing their USMS programs.

Bruce Hopson

Long Distance Committee Chair – Bruce Hopson

The Long Distance Chair ensures that Ozark LMSC Sanctioned long distance and open water events operate under USMS and LMSC guidelines in a safe manner, and promotes USMS Postal events within the LMSC.

Ed Matecki

Multi-Sport Committee Chair – Ed Matecki

The Multi-Sport Chair promotes & disseminates information regarding triathlons and other sports events which may interest Ozark LMSC members, also promotes & disseminates information about USMS to potential USMS members at triathlons and other sports events.

Stephanie Petersen

Officials Committee Chair – Stephanie Petersen

The LMSC Officials Chair is responsible for implementing policies and procedures to ensure that USMS sanctioned and recognized meets within the LMSC boundaries are conducted uniformly and in accordance with USMS rules and regulations.

Lori Lynn

Safety Committee Chair – Lori Lynn

The Safety Chair is charged with reviewing & reporting safety procedures and equipment at USMS sanctioned events and may establish a minimum safety requirement to ensure that the basic safety needs of members are being met.

Stephanie Petersen

Sanctions Committee Chair – Stephanie Petersen

The Sanctions Chair is the primary LMSC contact that interfaces with event directors to assist them with submitting the required information needed to obtain a USMS Sanction or Recognition for a specific pool or open water competition.

Jeff Enge

Top Ten Committee Chair – Jeff Enge

The Top Ten Recorder tracks & reports competitive results for Ozark LMSC members and submits regular result reports to the National Swims Administrator while working closely with Meet Directors, the LMSC Officials Chair, and the LMSC Sanction Chair regarding USMS competitive rules and regulations.